TRAINING MANDATE – APOSTC Implicit Bias: Concepts and Countermeasures
The Alabama Peace Officers’ Standards and Training Commission (Commission) mandated, in August of 2020, that all certified law enforcement officers in the state of Alabama receive the 4-hour APOSTC course Implicit Bias: Concepts and Countermeasures. This course will count for 4-hours of the officer’s 12-hour continuing education requirement.
Any officer who received this training by attending an APOSTC academy or lateral/refresher course beginning in January, 2021, will not be required to attend.
For information regarding “Train-The-Trainer” classes or to schedule training for officers, contact:
Captain Randy Vaughn, Director
APOSTC Law Enforcement Academy at Tuscaloosa
(205) 759 -3000 or firstname.lastname@example.org